Notebooker

By Notebooker

The 100th

My 100th entry... not my house number, but my parents'. As far as I know this has been there since they bought the house over 40 years ago. As a 100th blip, I think it suits me!

I admire people who post a picture every day and I think they deserve to celebrate the 100th, 200th etc more than I do. Maybe I should try to do better from now on!

I have often thought that blipping would be a good educational activity - partly because you sometimes need to research the items that you blip about, but mostly because it requires you to look at things you tend to ignore. An example is this house number - I have seen it thousands of times, but I have never really looked at it.

Teacher education is one of my careers. I think blipping would be a valuable CPD activity. It would encourage teachers to look in detail at classrooms, educational resources etc and to reflect upon their habitual practices around them. It would also be a way of building up a visual portfolio. (There would be some practical problems with doing this, however, on a publicly accessible site).

Thanks to everyone who has looked and everyone who has commented!

Song for the day - 'Echoes', Pink Floyd - a song for reflection, I think...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.