Rainbow worm

By rainboworm

first wash

It's been such a mild January here up until this probably just shows how lazy I've been. But this is my first wash hung outside here this year, and the first since it became ours. I love washing lines. I have pictures of washing lines from all the place and now I can blip them too.

It's a beauty of a day, clear blue and crisp, but it was quite dull and freezing cold this morning. I had to drag myself up after a restless night with Nell so I was a bit spaced out but Matthew trumped me with this conversation in the car on the way to school:

'Mummy where are we going?'
'What do you mean?'
'In the car just now, where are we going?'
'We're on our way to school.'
'Oh.'
'Where did you think we might be going at 8.15?'
'Maybe for a walk or something.'
'With your school bag and swimming stuff?'
'Oh, I forgot.'

Now I understand why he can't manage: clean teeth, coat, hat, scarf, boots, bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.