Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Choosy Tit

This Great Tit is very choosy about which seeds he eats. It just has to be the big black ones with the hard shell, any others are just rejected and flicked on the ground for the chickens to eat. As you can see, he also spends a lot of time looking at what is available before making his selection then flying off to a branch to dissect the seed.

Its not my best ever bird shot as its a bit dull today so I needed to use the flash but this causes a bit of a double exposure on anything moving fast (For those that like the physics, The flash duration is about a 10,000th of a second but the shutter is usually between 1/60th and 1/200th.)

I'm off to Titanic The Musical rehearsals in a bit and we are learning the dance to "Doing the Latest Rag". If the pics are good enough I may be tempted to replace this one with a dance shot but I expect I wont get around to it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.