'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

'Brrrr....squeeze up and make room for me!'

I love how these little bugs can squeeze into the tiniest of cracks! Here they have found a tiny split in a layer of wood of a fencing post. I have posted a picture of this before on my Blipfolio. After a brief respite, it is getting colder again tonight! I don't mind - just need to wear extra layers at school tomorrow - it is not the warmest of buildings, that's for sure!

I would go large for this one!


Three beautiful things:

The redness of the sunset appearing through the trees surrounding the fort. I was so busy making sure the dogs didn't chase the sheep that the deepness of the colours took my breath away when I turned around. Couldn't do it justice with my camera though.

Some wonderfully vivid language from the children in preparation for their poems which they will be entering into the Young Writer's Competition.

Coming home to a clean house - now that Sarah is able to do 1.5 hrs a week, she manages to do the whole cottage which means that I get back some of the time spent on school work! She does a brilliant job!



One thing to be grateful for:
Warm and cosy welly socks - just perfect for colder days!


Only 3 more 'get ups'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.