BigRed1977

By bigred1977

Raasay & Portree Harbour Sunrise....

First off thank you all so much for getting yesterday's shot onto the spotlight page..... if you knew how long it took me to upload it with dodgy hotel Internet you will understand how chuffed I was!

Anyway assuming I am able to upload tonight here is what happened today.....

Up to see today's amazing sunrise, basically this is the view from my room but I went outside to take the shot.....amazing sky this morning!

Lovely breakfast.....Smoked Salmon and Scrambled Eggs

A brisk walk up to the base of the Old Man Of Storr( this was so nearly today's blip! Again with the choices!) It really was stunning up there both the view of Storr and looking out towards the coast, amazing stuff!

We took a drive up the top of Skye, popped into the Skye Brewery and picked up a few bottles!

Got back to the hotel and crashed..... woke up feeling crap about an hour later...... not feeling well now, I write this from bed! Dunno if I caught a chill or something ( I know...... ah bless!) but it's an early night for me.......


Best look at this BIG

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.