Ikimasho!

By Hayls

Splish splash...

....I was taking a bath. Or rather, I wish I'd been bathing in a hot tub rather than standing with my boy, freezing, in a lukewarm swimming pool while he defied every instruction from the lovely Susan whose job it is to get my boy and his peers darting about like penguins in the icy seas. Poor Susan, she's got her work cut out!

However, I'm determined that both my boys will be competent swimmers, if only to avoid the embarrassment of last year which, in summary, involved me jumping into the campsite pool, fully clothed, to execute a text book rescue which failed miserably and saw someone else save my drowning boy while I dragged myself to the side gasping and coughing like a crap swimmer who'd just tried to execute a text book rescue.

Maybe I need the lovely Susan more than my wee boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.