Journey Through Time

By Sue

Treats

I had an extra 5 lb bag of flour that didn't get used at the holidays, and I passed it on to my auntie, who gave it to her Ukrainian neighbor, who made some bread and these filled bread things. I don't know what they are called. It's just a jam filled bread/roll something. So, I got the flour back in a different way! Works for me.

An errand running day with auntie. Her car is at the shop getting repaired from a break in, and so she is without wheels. She is contemplating selling her little 1987 Honda Accord Hatchback as it is pretty much falling apart and the cost to keep it up far exceeds her retirement income. Tough to get to that point in your life, but we all knew that decision - keeping the car - was fast approaching.

Blue skies are gone, replaced with overcast and occasional sprinkles. Not a good day for me to provide a decent blip...so you get this silly thing.

Have a good day Blippers. See ya later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.