Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Suli and Beni

Introducing Mr.Suli (left) and Mr.Beni. Beni is the husband of Chialili, who I blipped on 31st January, Suli was Beni's customer and I caught them outside having a conversation as I was on the way to get my morning fix of sweet potato. After collecting the images, I was wondering what I was going to write, as I had pretty much covered all the ground when I blipped Lili, so I was figuring on looking for another blip.

As I was collecting my food, I noticed Deni, blipped on the 6th February, tinkering with his very fine beast of a Kawasaki, trying to remove a bolt with an over sized spanner and a screwdriver. I stopped him before he did any damage and went back to my workshop and brought my spanner roll and a set of sockets for Deni to play with.

Mr.Beni saw me pass his shop with the tools and caught up with me at the bike. Beni is a bit of a wiz with motors, as he has helped me before with mine. As I left them, with my plastic bag of fodda, Beni had already taken charge of the repairs, I suspect to Deni's relief. This is very typical of Beni, always first to help. A top class fellow, well worthy of a place on blip.

A few people have asked me over the months, what on earth am I doing in Bandung, of all places, it certainly is not a holiday resort and there are plenty of more touristy places that I could have selected to settle. I promise I will get around to the story soon, maybe on a scenery blip, as there is not a great deal to say about a bunch of trees and fields.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.