Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

A Wee Drop of The Cratur

Its Camera Club tonight and the topic for the evening is "Food and Drink". Now eating and drinking is not something I have a problem with, but taking photos of either is not something I am comfortable with. Why could the committee not have picked sunrises/sunsets or even seascapes, then I would be happier!

However, as I mentioned a few days ago, its sometimes good to get out your comfort zone and experiment with something new. So this morning found me arranging oranges, lemons and limes for a still life; blipping the inside of a red pepper and even seeing what I could do with a glass of water! I probably spent most time trying to do something original with a glass of whisky or a "Wee drop of The Cratur" as its sometimes referred to here in Scotland.

The shot I settled on is of some nice malt whisky in a crystal glass with the bottle behind to provide some reflected colour. Connoisseurs of fine Islay malts may just recognise the light blue and gold label from a bottle of Bruichladdich, one of my favourites.

And before anyone asks, no I didn't drink the contents after taking the blip. It was straight back into the bottle for later. When it comes to alcohol. I am very much a "sundowner"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.