Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Labyrinth

For the second time this week I find myself blipping people disappearing down a tunnel - not a deliberate thematic decision yet somehow a suitable metaphor for my week so far!

In the course of my work I spend an awful lot of time in hospitals and medical/care settings of one kind or another - I have a particular remit to work with patients/service users at two acute hospital trusts, a mental health trust, a community health trust and a variety of nursing/care homes - and this week in particular I seem to have spent most of my time at one of the acute hospitals. Today I spoke to sixteen patients about the positives and negatives of the care that they've received so that I can compile an independent report and recommendations to the hospital. I really didn't have much time for taking pictures but this one sums my day up to some extent.

The rest of the week should be almost entirely office-based which will give me a chance not only to catch up with paperwork but maybe to get out during my lunch break and take some more varied photos. Watch this space...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.