Looking for the light

It's been a tough week at work. Up against deadlines and trying to juggle several competing pressures. The high point was yesterday - securing enough funding from our local NHS commissioners to contract the majority of the most immediate pressure out to some brilliant people who I know are going to make a fantastic job of it and leave me a little more time to do other things. The low point came this morning when I heard that Liverpool City Council funding cuts are going to wipe out 48% of my organisation's income for 2013/14. Seriously worrying.

It's at times like this that it's good to meet up with a pal after work. Thanks to Hugo for letting me offload and then turning the conversation to other stuff! And extra thanks to him for striking a pose!

Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.