In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

The key

"I don't know the key to success, but the key to failure is trying to please everybody." ~ Bill Cosby

A resolution which I am desperately trying to stick to. Difficult to undo a lifetime of such behaviour but I am certainly trying! I need to realise that it is possible to say no to people, it is even possible to disappoint people, it doesn't make me a bad person. I feel I've finally got to a point in my life where I need to put my own wellbeing first for once.

It's exhausting being the 'yes person', plus keeping up so many different fronts for different people and situations. I feel stretched, and I just can't do it anymore. A very down day, I awoke feeling extremely deflated so that doesn't bode well for the day ahead! I'm sick and tired of feeling sick and tired.

The photo is taken using one of the macro adapters I received for Christmas, a +10 magnification, but I can't seem to get the focus quite right. Found it rather frustrating and gave up! For now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.