abathingjames

By abathingjames

FebChallenge Day 8: Overgrown

I had to shoot today's images hurriedly before work, then go to work, hope I had a good one and look through when I got home.

This image is of a railway line that sits abandoned at the side of another set of lines (possibly still in use, I'm told they aren't but the signals looked like they were working). The line is not only overgrown by weeds and bushes, but also lots of litter and at the moment, snow. The lines themselves are only really visible at certain parts because of how overgrown it has become and the snow didn't help-especially when trying to shoot at a low angle like this.

I think I'd like to go back there and shoot again when I have some more time and when there is less snow as the tracks are really interesting and are down a perilous slope (which I almost fell down-luckily there was a tree branch to stop me), I'll hope that the lines actually are disused.

Really enjoying the challenges so far, I'm starting to wonder what I'm going to do in March!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.