abathingjames

By abathingjames

FebChallenge Day 9: Portrait

I enjoyed today's challenge-even if my subject didn't! Luckily enough, my better half is kind enough to humor me and my endeavors.

I've desaturated the image slightly to match the wall in the background-it's our bedroom wall that was stripped of the wallpaper yesterday and needs re-plastering. I dind't have to do too much desaturating as the room doesn't get too much light and it is diffused slightly by the wooden blinds.

I have a few various shots of this portrait that I have played with, but I narrowed it down to this one, and a black and white one with a slightly different pose.

I'm not much of a portrait photographer (Alyce may disagree from all the images I make her pose for!), and I've not enjoyed doing it much in the past but today was fun-if not a little hurried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.