A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

rblip

I'm working again on linux systems where commands like awk, pwd, egrep and vim pervade the vocabulary. I'm sure rblip must be there too, meaning "remotely-taken blip over interesting protocol" or somesuch.

What I'm actually doing is getting the hang of the wireless trigger I've just treated myself to. A "Hahnel Giga T Pro II". Think they must do linux too.

Anyway, short of making coffee, it seems to do most things. I first tried a cheapie wireless remote. It was utterly dysfunctional - as were the instructions. So I went for the sharp-intake-of-breath expensive option. That said, it was half the price of the 3-legged stand the camera is sitting on, so I suppose in photographic terms its price was reasonable - whatever that means.

On the screen is the really rather dull grey lunchtime piccie that would have been the blip otherwise. You'll be seeing more of that tower as I rather like it. Actually you already have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.