an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Sofa Mooch

Drain Jim came again today to unblock the blockage he accidently created on his last visit which meant that not only was our cellar wet each time us or our neighbours washed but so was the pavement and street outside, leaving passers by wondering why the air smelt of fruity shampoo outside our house. With that fixed we are just left with the wet cellar again and I feel we are heading for a bit of a stalemate again as to getting it sorted. Oh well its only been 8 months now of trying to get it done I am clearly expecting miricles.

It was a very cold Daddy day today again, so after pick up we headed out for a walk whilst Boy slept in the buggy to buy a film to watch on the warmth of our sofa. We had a break from our viewing for a visit and a play with friends before vegging out again for a Bob the Builder marathon.

Terrible parenting I know but these little ones don't like the cold, and I dont like the cold room of the house where we could and maybe should have maybe been more crafty for fun. Well that can be next weeks anti-cold activity. When I see them like this I see my ability to spread on a sofa has not eluded them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.