A place in time

By Verbosa

Can you see it?

Well, can you see it? Dead centre of this snap is what I believe to be a Fieldfare. Certainly, I'd never seen one before, but I spotted this chap foraging amongst the fallen apples that are under the old Bramley tree. I tried to get the best shot I could from the distance, and I don't know if you can see by zooming in (can you zoom in on blip?). But if you search Fieldfare from within blip you can see plenty of other (much better) photos.

Other than that, it was another bitterly cold day (THREE jumpers needed today, even indoors) and my only other blips were either CHIA (had my first taste of chia seeds today) that I'd added to one of my breakfast smoothies or a shot of the smoothie itself, together with the selection of vitamins that make up one of my typical breakfasts.

But the Fieldfare one won.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.