A place in time

By Verbosa

I'll have half...

Or rather, I'll have just a "half head of colours" to top up the old barnet.

Yep, this was me at D's getting my colours topped up. There was another shot of Dee roaring with laughter while doing my hair, but it was horrendously blurry, although it did capture a typical session in her salon. You know how it is when you find a hairdresser you trust completely? Well, Dee is the one for me...I have never once come out of her salon looking "scalped" (which cannot be said for other places I've been in the past, when I've come out in tears after they've cut my very curly hair way, way, too short, then after it dries and bounces up to nothing). Anyway, I explained to Dee why I was taking her photo and showed her Blipland when I was there...also told my friend in Norway all about it over FB too. Spreading the word...

Another bitterly cold day today and now it's snowing again.

Glad tomorrow is Friday. But a bit sad that The Boy will be heading back to Uni by train on Sunday. Mind you, he's older and (hopefully) wiser since he's been there and he needs the space to be himself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.