Nate

By nate29482

Rainy Day

Well it started out as a nice day weather wise and then it POURED! I was only out in the rain for like 10 seconds and it looked like I took a shower with my clothes on - not comfortable. Very productive at work, and might I add the money and sales have POURED (okay I didn't do that on purpose use pour for rain and pour for sales, I'm just re-reading and noticed that) ever since I wrote about how it was a bit of a drought out there for us. Having excess cash when you run the books makes my life only about 100x easier.

So this is my warehouse (although you might think I work in a prison from the picture) looking outside at the rain. At one point lightning struck what sounded like our building and then lines 1 & 2 rang at the same time on the phone and then stopped (picked up, but no one was there) - very spooky.

Today was ummm what was it, oh a core workout day, I needed that and it's not that tough so that was nice since I'm still pretty sore from paintball. Which I forgot to mention - yesterday (when you get shot you hold your gun up and walk away towards out of bounds) when I was walking off the field some kid shot me in the back - punks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.