Nate

By nate29482

Environmental Protection Agency

The weather last night caused tons of traffic problems today! Multiple lights were out so a 15-20 minute ride took about 45-50 (mind you I'm only about 4-5 miles away, too funny). Work went well, but about half way through the day Dave (manager) buzzed me outside to check out what our awful neighbors had done. They're a truck yard and they had been storing their oil very very poorly and it leaked EVERYWHERE last night during the storm.

It appeared to be at least 5 gallons and probably up to 30-50 gallons of oil that had been spilled (I can only imagine how much there was since it rained VERY hard last night).

So I called the EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) to report a spill and to my surprise from the time I filed a report they had a field agent out on site within 2 hours. Made me feel pretty good since just earlier that day I was complaining how 30% of what I make a year never sees my bank account. I'm very intrigued how this story will unfold.

Reject #1
Reject #2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.