Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Lift the lid

A late start to the day, then some general messing around and music listening filled the morning.

It was a pretty dull and grey day, but I still needed to get out and about. Rather than get the DART somewhere like I usually do and do a bit of walking wherever I end up, I took a sudden notion on the way to the DART station to hop on a bus instead. The bus took me out towards Sutton and Howth, but I got off at the turn to Baldoyle and did my walking there.

It was on the way back that our bus stopped right beside another one at traffic lights. That's when I got today's blip, being rather taken by the advertising slogan. The girls on the upper deck were a bonus.

The rest of the day was uneventful. Until 9:00 pm, that is, when Film Four showed John Woo's Red Cliff in their Great Directors series. I'm not normally much into these historical blockbusters, but this was something really special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.