Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Chapel Royal, Dublin Castle

After a couple of pretty much non-days, it was good to take myself in to town for a serious bit of a blip wander.

I traipsed far and wide (well, around side streets and generally off the beaten track within the confines of the area around Christchurch and Dublin Castle). I came back with an embarrassingly large number of photos in the camera, which naturally enough left me with the problem of what to choose for today's blip. Despite lots of passable possibilities from other less-trod parts of the inner city, I plumped for this one in the end because it outdid my previous efforts not so long ago to capture the interior of the Chapel Royal in Dublin Castle.

Not much afterwards when I got home, apart from another excellent film choice in Film Four's Great Directors series. This time it was Kathryn Bigelow's The Hurt Locker. Another terrific film choice. Riveting viewing.

Bigger interior

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.