A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Title-less

What would you call this? Frankly I haven't a clue. What is it? Well it is the lower half of a wall clock. I have cropped off the clock face. Inside the box it is partitioned. Each compartment contains a small article to lend interest to the whole. I like the whole item.
It had been for sale at a place where my wife worked for seven years. When she departed they gave it to her as a leaving gift. I guess they did themselves a service since it had been there for years and not sold. Since having the clock on our wall for about eight or ten years I have come to really like it.
Time is so important to us all. We have a clock in every room and, like this one, one on the landing too. Wherever you are in our house you can never say you forgot the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.