A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Reflections upon a theme

I'm placing this image in Macro but I'm not sure it is correct. Had there been a theme for 'Abstract' I think that might have covered the subject better. As you can see, I did not get out for a walk today.

I spent most of the day either waiting for a delivery to be made or I had to be present whilst a contract was being undertaken. Having a restaurant there are many companies that rely on you to provide them with work.

Some of those jobs seem less important than other yet they all contribute to a healthy business. As you know yesterday I cleaned the oven. I wish I were able to dismantle my stove and steep in in a large tank of Caustic but alas I cannot.

Today it was a contract to clean our extraction duct. A job that is so very important for without it there is a danger of fire and also without the certificate the insurance would be null & void.

I searched for a photograph that would be both interesting and fulfilling. I took six. This one I only noticed because of where I sat. I thought, "I wonder how many folk come to dine here and see what I see." Our walls are covered with art of one form or another but here was a picture doubling up as a mirror, two Odean wall lamps and a small table lamp being reflected in the glass covering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.