Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Troy decided...

...that his new extreme sport needed a catchy name, so he settled on treble-jumping.

Alternative title: Kids toys you find in weird places.

So today is cold...bloody freezing in fact and more snow is predicted. Oh goody.

Today is also toddler gym day. We dutifully attend week on week and I watch the other children learning all manner of tricks and skills under the gaze of their proud parents. I tell myself that Noodles doesn't want to show them all up. Obviously he would be the most talented child there if he followed any of the instructions...but instructions are for amateurs and clearly Noodles thinks they are beneath him. So I pootle along after him while he bounces, skips and hops, rolls hoops and twirls ribbons in a completely random, yet totally joyous manner. The other parents smile indulgently at me and mouth things like 'so cute', while secretly feeling very smug that someone else is mother of the class dunce. I know my place!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.