Squizzer - at last!!

So, yesterday I took my boots off at work for a Blip and today I race out of the back door as I spot a squirrel!

I was gazing aimlessly out the window working really hard this morning when I spotted the squirrel on the footpath outside. Luckily I had my camera, but only the 50mm lens - sodding typical I didnt have the telephoto. Anyway, working with what I had I made the kind of noises you would to call a cat....'here little squizzer' followed by lots of kissing noises. Then I realised it wouldn't work, especially as my camera went all bonkers and went onto a display I have never seen in my life (all the while I am walking up and down the path following the speedy gonsalez of bloody squirrels!)

So having stalked up and down the path cursing Canon - I finally crept up on the squirrel and got this from a couple of metres away. I would loved to have been nearer but it wasnt to be today.........not bad for the first very unprepared squizzer shot! There will be more when I am more prepared!

Have a look at Sue's commando Squizzer and berelaxed 's close up too :)

I am just home from work and I've lit a fire in the snug while I do the last couple of hours work. My to do list is looking amazingly slimlined compared to Tuesday....and my highlighter is almost out of ink!

20 pages left of the current book......what to read next? Any suggestions very welcome.....

Friday tomorrow, woohooooo!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.