Ikimasho!

By Hayls

The pleasure of Peanuts

These books lived in a very battered old suitcase in the attic for a very long time before being given pride of place on some newly acquired bookshelves.

I've loved Peanuts ever since junior school when my aunt gave me and my brothers my uncle's collection after they divorced. Not sure the uncle knew and I think my brothers have forgotten about them. They're mine now anyway!

Here's a few reasons why Peanuts is so fantastic:

Charlie Brown - Sometimes I lie awake at night and I ask, "Why me?", then a voice answers "Nothing personal, your name just happened to come up."

Charlie Brown - There must be millions of people all over the world who never get any love letters . . . I could be their leader.

Lucy - I never made a mistake in my life. I thought I did once, but I was wrong.

Linus - Do they still make wooden Christmas Trees?

Linus - People really aren't interested in hearing you talk about your hobby.

Oh....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.