Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A walk in the park...

I was all set to blip a close up of Mrs Downy Woodpecker but then I thought it would be good to give you all a break from feathers. Besides, I was having fun playing a bit today. And this bench along a wooded trail just spoke to me. Well, okay, we all know that benches don't actually speak, but you know what I mean...

I had the final round of the root-canal repair/crown this morning - amen! Once that was done, I got a few things done in my office then headed out to walk off some stress (and calories, natch!) Kittatinny Park has so many miles of trails that it is never hard to find a new one which is exactly what I did today. I pretty much had the trail to myself, passing only two joggers during a little over an hour. I took a bunch of shots that were rubbish as well as a few I liked. I even spent some time editing which I usually don't do. Inspired by some of the photos I see here, I went so far as to convert this one to sepia!

We got a dusting of snow last night, just enough to make it look pretty first thing this morning. It was all melted by noon, which suited me just fine. I believe we may get more snow on Saturday ... that is if those Accu-weather people can be trusted...

My date with the Tunnel of Terror is Monday morning at 8 am. The surgeon prescribed a sedative for me so that I won't have an embarrassing melt-down in the tube. We can't have that! So, my mission between now and then is to keep very busy. Brace yourselves...

Thank you all for the many comments and stars and hearts yesterday. Great, now the nuthatches will be competing with the blue jays and Seymour for camera time!

Happy Thursday!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.