A crap room?

I hate blip.

On days like today I really dislike this website.

There are at least five strands to a truly superb day, each equally noteworthy and each with a fun image to accompany it.

My giant lion of a friend H, whom I wrote about on the 5th & 6th of November last year, called me a couple of days ago to say he would be in transit at Heathrow Airport for 12 hours today. Obviously I arranged to meet him. I took him to Windsor for lunch and a visit to the castle.

The other blip possibilities?
Well,
1. H by Windsor Castle of course, he looked so cool with the audio tour headphones on.

2. The 'No photography' signs in the State rooms were like a red rag to a bull, I shot from the hip in the crimson room and St Georges Hall, with interesting results and was not sent to the tower.

3 & 4. A couple of seriously good (read boring) shots of the castle. The Royal Standard was flying - but we didn't see HRH.

5. Snow in the Great Park - pretty as a picture.

Even my red car (after many requests) was ousted by this sign in the dining room of the Harte and Garter Hotel.

What a shame the be-suited stranger who offered to take my picture couldn't keep his hand steady. H was the other side of the door checking out the facilities.

The Italian waiter assured us it wasn't a crap room, I suspect we will never know.

It was quiz night this evening - 4th is simply not good enough.
Then a tricky drive home in heavy snow, so a very late post.


Incidentally I would thoroughy recommend the tour of the State Rooms at the Castle and the Audio guide is excellent

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.