A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Hope, and a great deal of work

After the gloomy day I spent yesterday, digesting a bit of bad news while being sick, today was good. I decided, getting up, that the only thing to do was to pick work up where I had left it, and keep the faith. Coffee with my supervisor helped a great deal, we talked and laughed and exchanged idea. Then, as I walked toward the library, I walked into a movie set, where I spotted Maggie Gyllenhaal and Ewan McGregor, and a paparazzi who needed my help to spot Ewan. Which made me think that if this whole academic life turns out to be too impossible, I could recycle myself and become a hunter of stars... Hum...
Anyways. I worked, longer than I expected. And then walked. Stopped in the good luck circle (there was a bad luck circle too, but I really don't need that right now), and made my way home.
Alternate picture of the day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.