Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

An Indian Silver bowl from One Planet shop

As the daylight is very poor this morning, I searched for a visual delight at home. This silver bowl is made in India and comes from One Planet co-operatively owned shop in Accrington, who sell Fairtrade foods and ethically sourced gifts, wholefoods and locally made cards and other eco -friendly items.
I think the simple design is very much like dancing dollies that I used to make from newspaper as a child. It is a hard object to photo well as the light from above reflects on the silver. The colourful ball was a gift from Aviemore and the pine cone is a connection with Scotland and my love for trees. The sweets were a present from Maria my daughter.
All in all, it is a mirco- world of things that hold memories of happy times, and cheer me up on this low light, freezing cold Lancashire Winter day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.