Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Three chimney pots and a magpie.

I am still full of a cold virus, but was excited about finding a blip outside this Wintry but snowless morning. It is my10th to date. These three old fashioned chimney pots impressed me and then a magpie gracefully landed and sat near to them just as I clicked the camera.
I loved this, as the view is a very materialistic, man made sort of shot and the bird acts as a lively contrast. The chimney pots are a fixture, the bird is free to come and go and sees life from many different places and perspectives.
As a Surrey born child ,I watched Coronation Street like it was bottle fed to me. Then the Beatles pulled at my teenage heartstrings, and I had a 16 year old 's crush on my Burnley born ex- army very patriotic History teacher who I wrote my best essays for, to impress him. Fond memories.
So these chimney pots are all a part of the Northern appeal.
Many have disappeared or are used as flower planters which is beautiful too.
So if you are feeling down with the cold virus, look up, the beauty is all around us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.