A year in the Liefe of

By LainieC

Creole Feline Queen

Back to the grind but not the usual one.Hubby very kindly offered to do the washing and ironing, to allow me to upload all my pics on Facebook and start my marathon task of back Blipping a taster of our holiday.(12 pics and write ups in all I believe)
While sitting at my computer, this quirky little ornament attracted my attention.It was a souvenir from my last trip to New Orleans in 2005, just before Katrina hit.It is so typical of the wacky style you see everywhere in Nola.No time to head out so this seemed like a purrfect reminder .
Fraz, who flew back to London via Charlotte , was eventually re-united with his lost luggage just before the clock struck midnight .He was so relieved, as he was worried he may have said farewell to all his 'tat!' He had no concern about the loss of his expensive suit, good leather shoes and designer shirts!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.