Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Susan

This is my first blip of my wife, Arkensiel Photography, taken while walking our local footpath for a little exercise. This part of the footpath has high overgrown hedges arching over the path which is uphill at this stage. I thought that the path and hedges led naturally into the picture.

After a snowfall of about four inches earlier this week there was a further fall of about one inch in the early hours of this morning. The fresh snow together with excellent light made this too good a photographic opportunity to miss. My wife's nagging eventually prevailed so I went out and actually took some photographs, thinking it only appropriate to present the photograph of my wife, without whom I would not have taken any photographs. I thoroughly enjoyed this and really must do it more often.

I may be rather intermittent in responding to any comments I might get, but will try to respond eventually; I will certainly not be blipping every day to start with, unlike my obsessive wife ;>))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.