Fairies at the bottom of my garden

Damp, mizzly, mild - a real contrast to what's going on across the water.
Good day - I was in the big room today and we are doing our own Folklore Survey - questionnaires have gone home so I'm hoping to extract all sorts of information. This was followed by swimming - I had to go in again and worked hard - 4 little girls were heading for the big pool for the first time. As they can't touch the bottom a big person is required to catch them as they slide in. They are all fearless and like little mermaids - wonderful to watch.

I came home and did a bit of gardening - all the paths seem to have disappeared under a layer of leaf and weed. Three little siskins had got stuck in the fruit cage and I eventually managed to rescue them, one by one. They are so tiny but each flew off and started preening at the top of a tree looking none the worse for their experience.
Strange things are appearing at the feet of some trees. I suspect fairies.

Aaah, the weekend - have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.