The Kiltwalk

By thekiltwalk

Look What Arrived in the Post . . .

So the postie arrived today with two excellent pieces of mail and not a bill in sight, which is very unusual, but most welcome.

So the first exciting package I opened was my new Scotland Supporters Card (SSC) and it is all new and shiny and very official looking, in fact the only thing that spoiled it was the picture of the old guy on the back of it. Let's just say it looks like a picture for my bus pass rather than a Young Scot card.

The other piece of mail I received (look away Mr Donn) was my Slovenia v Scotland ticket fot the match in Koper on the 29th February. I'm looking forward to a few days away and I bet the family are too . . . and by that I mean me being away!! However the work of a Kiltwalk volunteer doesn't stop for football and in fact it probably increases as I have a plane full of Scotland Supporters, who can't escape.

As they board the plane the plan is to thrust some Kiltwalk literature into their hand (must remember to phone Eddie at Passport Travel). Then, as the flight progresses and the liquid breakfast starts to bite, it's a chance to "have a chat about registering for the Kiltwalk" and for those who can't, then I may have the odd Sponsor Form at the ready.

We then have a day in Trieste before heading to Koper for the game on the Wednesday and once again I will have frequent several watering holes to ensure I have the chance to "spread the Kiltwalk word" even further, so it's not a pleasant job, but somebody has to do it, lol.

We also heard from one of our loyal Twitter supporters today, Elena Baltacha and she has kindly agreed to do a bit of PR for us and have her picture taken showing her support for thekiltwalk, so thanks Elena.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.