LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Crosstown Traffic

Got the idea for this when doing the light trails in Glasgow last night. Spotted that the 20 sec exposure had captured all three colours on the traffic lights.

Only had 20 minutes between finishing work and dropping wife in town for a night out but knew roughly what I needed, what I wanted and where to go. Only got chance to take three shots and got it on the last one (but I had inadvertently flicked it on to the TV setting rather than manual). Tripod wasnt keeping camera in place for the 1st two shots (my fault for not tightening all the bits correctly).

The few people that walked past me must have wondered what I was up to - I deliberately picked a relatively quiet area and crossing. On green, set the timer, hit the button, ran to press the button to stop the traffic, ran back to the camera, amber, red.

Only one car was temporarily delayed by 10 seconds in the making of this blip...sorry :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.