LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

The Leaning Tower of Trongate!

I know, I know, its squint but hear me out. After last night's blurry and frankly quite rubbish light trails at the Tolbooth I went back again tonight.

Took the advice of Chimp and see and took something to prop the camera on. I was able to make a wee pouch for the camera to sit in my camera bag and propped it up an elevated section of the traffic island. Also pinged on the timer.

Only thing was I knew I couldnt get the Tolbooth flush but thought I'd get on with it and see if I could improve on last night...

Borrowed camera settings from shotlandka's blips as I really like her night time shots and light trails.

I am quite happy with it, like how red amber and green are all lit on the traffic light. That is definitely a blip on its own at a later date.

Only thing is after leaning awkwardly to set the camera, I seem to have hurt my leg which is aching. Getting old maybe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.