LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Next Time I'm Taking A Tripod!

I have decided to post this out of focus, blurry light trail shot for today. It has nothing to do with the fact that I havent got anything better to offer at 10:11pm!

Was walking back to the car and thought I'd take a wee detour along by the Tolbooth Clock Tower, all that remains of the original City Chambers. I love how it splits two lanes of the road with cars driving around it from both directions - makes it perfect for light trails....if you do it properly!

I am going to go back and take this shot again another time armed with a tripod and a bit more research. I have got two night time photography courses coming up soon too. Will spend longer than 5 minutes on this shot too. My shoes felt like they had stuck to the pavement when I tried to move them again tonight.

Freezing! Maybe that's what I can blame the camera shake on :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.