Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Wing Mirror

Mr A the Grumpy old Git was wandering about, as usual, at 0200 hours this morning and informed me that the temperature outside was minus seventeen degrees Celsius; did I need waking to be told that? It was minus fifteen when I got up at 0700 hours and when this blip was taken, around 0830 hours, it had risen to minus fourteen and there was freezing fog.

I took a lot of photographs of plants, trees and other things in the garden. I have chosen this one of the hoar frost on the wing mirror on my car as the Grumpy old Git said when you look at it, the crystals looked like something on a microscope slide and he had never seen anything so sharp. This is high praise from him as he is not noted for it; to see the crystals in more detail see here. My daughter will know why this picture annoys me!

Other pictures from today can be seen on my Flickr account including some of the orchard and marsh, which I take on the first and fifteenth of each month.

Just to clarify, the Grumpy old Git has a T-Shirt with those words on it; his choice, not mine.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.