Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Flowers in the Snow

The temperature dropped to minus fifteen in my garden last night before I went to bed, but then rose steadily during the early hours of the morning. It is now almost lunch time and the temperature outside is a barmy plus three degrees Celsius and the snow is melting.

My car has not been started since it snowed; I have walked or used the train. However, tomorrow I have to have my hips re-x-rayed to see if there is any change, so tomorrow I will need to use the car as it is too far to walk and the trains do not run in that direction. With that in mind I decided to make sure the car would start; it did without any problems.

I took a variety of flowers blips today as well as a sleeping ladybird, which was almost not visible, but choose todays blip as it shows the flowers struggling through the snow.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.