The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Angel

Afternoon all

Here is my new tattoo in all its glory.......hope you like it ;0)

An angel - divine being and what we all hope we have looking down upon us, a protector........His wings actually stretch to the top of my arms........... The compass hanging on the rope is to show the direction I have chosen in life to take......the rope is twirled into words, my mantra so to speak..."May God Alone Judge Me".....no-one I believe has the right to judge anyone else on the roads they choose to travel or the choices they make in life, we all make choices in life for various personal reasons and unless everyone walks the same road, facing the same things that life throws at us and we all think/act/speak/feel alike, then no-one has the right to make judgements on the choices we make.

Unless your God. Could be a discussion we have at the pearly gates............. I could be there awhile lol !!! ;0)

We are who we are because of the road we have walked, we might not be everyone's 'cup of tea', but thats how life has made us. ;0)

The tattoo above the Angel was my first ever tattoo, Mamma G's initial and our childrens.

The shading is a bit out of sorts as the underwings were last to be shaded. This will fade in the next week or so, revealing the words witin the wings....hence I might be back to 'touch up'.....we'll see........if not.... I'll be back for the next one........so many choices !!!!! ;0)

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.