Adam's Images

By ajt

Snowy Daff'

Today has been very cold but bright. A good day to be outside and a good day for photography - fantastic light.

We went out into the centre of the village to drum up more support for the community orchard, we have the planting in two weeks on 25 February (weather permitting). I took my DSLR with me and the 60mm macro lens. While we were in the village rounding people up and encouraging them to participate, I took some pictures in the village centre.

We then came back to the house and I took a few more pictures round the garden including this one of a snow capped daffodil. Our daffs had come along really strong and were almost in bloom when the frost and snow came - it's not been very good for them, a lot have keeled over and don't look very happy at the moment. This one seems okay, but it's in the minority.

Our peacocks came out and found a spot in the neighbour's garden to catch the sun. I managed to get a few pictures before they came out and shooed them away. Personally I thought they were minding their own business and not harming anyone or anything but it's not my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.