Adam's Images

By ajt

Look At Me!

We have two male peacocks living in the village: Percy and Pierre. They've been here nearly 2 years and every spring they grow a new "tail"* and prance around shouting very loudly Look At Me!

I took some shots of them yesterday sitting in the neighbour's garden, the light was both bright and warm, very good for photographing. Before I got the best picture of the day, the neighbour came along and shooed them off.

Today they were sitting on the house opposite. They looked rather comical perched on the apex of the roof. The light has been flat and dull all day, so even though Pierre decided to stand on the flat section of the roof doing his stuff, it's come out a bit flat and dull. I've balanced the image and cropped it a tad, but I can't do much about the grey-concrete roof tiles in the back ground.

* Yes I know it's not tail feathers but upper tail coverts feathers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.