Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Romance is in the air...

I know it's not quite Valentine's Day yet but here's a nice romantic blip photo. Delicious too - we ate them after I'd taken some photos!

Been looking at wedding venues today - blip friends who aren't on twitter or Facebook won't know this yet, but after nearly 11 years together, Gary & I have decided to get married next May.

We think we've found THE place today, somewhere near to where we live which is much lovelier than I thought it was, just got to do the scary thing of costing it out before we go ahead. I had a quick count of my side of the family & got up to 90 before we even look at numbers for Gary's family, our workmates & friends - so it may have to be a 'bring your own packed lunch' wedding buffet ;o)

At the moment I've had to veto a fancy dress Superhero theme, an arch of light sabres and dressing up as a Pearly King & Queen so this could be a traumatic planning process ahead - I'll keep you posted...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.