Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Forgetful

As amazing as Missions Week was, it was quite nice not getting up for a 8.20am prayer meeting in the chilly marquee this morning.

I spent most of today in the west end but getting there was a little hectic: I was meant to be meeting Jo today to finally give her her jacket that she left in Perth. It was only when I got to Hillhead that I realised I'd forgotten it so I raced back across town and back to get it. Thank goodness for the subway. We had a lovely catch up at Starbucks and then she left and I finished my lab report - plus the banana loaf she hadn't finished.

Then I went for more tea and chat with Libby - plus a very sleepy cat in Tchai-ovna for company.

It's been a really nice day catching up with the two of them :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.