PlanW

By PlanW

We're Heading 'Cross The River


Wash Our Sins (mud) Away In The Tide
It's All So Peaceful (clean) On The Other Side


Lovely mild day today, went well and truly off road with Alf today, through the farm (now split into units, fully of scrap vehicles, trucks, caravans, a pikey heaven) and down along the river parallel with the airport. Alfie was in a rare old state so I put him in the river on the way home to clean up.

I, of course, had to get in to show him what a good idea it was. Stupidly, I forgot rule no 1 of wellie-water--rafting: Dont go deeper than the height of your boots. Doh!







Get Happy, Judy Garland, Summer Stock, 1950. LOVE this, it's one of my favourite scenes from a musical ever, if a little blurry here.

Alternatively, as fabulous (if not more??) Rufus Wainwright did this at Glastonbury in 07. I saw him do it at the Armadillo in Glasgow, fantastic. What a boy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.