PlanW

By PlanW

Where Do We Go From Here?

Is It Down To The Lake I Fear?

The entire office has gone out tonight, a 40th, a leaver (lovely fella) and a retirement all happened today, across the ages fun. I didn't go. Just didn't want to. How hard is that to explain? Repeatedly.

Anyway, came home, mooched, watched some telly, nothing of note, but looked at the channels past BBC4 on the list and stumbled upon a world where you can buy things FROM THE TELLY! I watched an 'expert' describe a 'beautiful piece' (pieces again, and not the Scottish kind) in a very protracted fashion. He described this'piece' as being multipurpose; you could use it as a 'biscuit tub'or alternatively as a 'flower jar'. It could go anywhere in your house, equally at home on a table, shelf or even a windowledge.

My favourite statement was 'I wish you could see this at home'. Priceless. (well, not really, £69.99, no 59.99, 49.99, 47.84, 44.69, only 74 left better get in fast).


EDIT: For the purposes of clarification. I did not buy, or intend to buy, the tub/jar. I do not 'do' ornaments. I try to avoid anything that might require dusting or that you cant drink from. Mind you, an 8.5 inch highly decorated 'wine bucket' for less than £50? Now you're talking.

Love Plus One,Haircut 100, 1982

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.