PlanW

By PlanW

I'm Starting With The Man In The Mirror

I'm Asking Him To Change His Ways



Really didn't intend to catblip today but that's just the way it happened. I really would like to get him to change his ways though. Twice last night he came a-knocking at the window to get in. Once at black o'clock, once at 5am. Both times soaking wet and had a good shake sending rain all over me when he got throught the windae. Then there was a mouse.

Anyway, apart from that, today's been a spiffing day. A gentle awakening (eventually), I decided to skip the village's first litter pick of the year, my conscience is clear, I turn out regularly. I went to collect Alfie the thug-dog and we headed off to the woods via a couple of builders supply places. Need to find square guttering and clips for square guttering. Unlucky.

Off to Almondell, a beautiful day, no coat required. Couple of hours bouncing around there, then back to spend a hour tidying the garden, first time out there for many months, true food for my soul.

Popped into a European discount store for veg and picked up a little bottle of Chianti for 2.99 - remains to be seen/tasted whether its any good. Had a few bargains lately, feels good eh?

Then, the papers followed by an impromptu snooze. One of the benefits of not having anyone else around and a cat who sleeps through the day. Maybe I should synchronise my hours to his.

Now, a little glass of wine is scheduled and some telly. Goodnight.







Man In The Mirror, Michael Jackson, 1988

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.