Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

It never rains but it pours

I know that compared to some I have nothing to moan about. I have a wonderful family, a beautiful if somewhat messy home and am surrounded by animals but...... Ggaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Seven days ago my beloved boxer dog died suddenly. Yesterday my Labrador hurt himself on the ice and I panicked and thought he'd broken his leg -he hasn't thankfully- and this morning we wake to find water coming through the ceiling from the bathroom to the utility. I know it sounds vain but I really want to wash my hair!
All of the water tanks at the farm are frozen so we are boiling kettle after kettle to try and defrost them for 500+ cattle to drink. Hauling buckets of water from my parents kitchen to the horses. And I just want to curl up in front of the fire with a book and some calorific snack food.
Ok, whinge over..... Apologies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.